I’m Sorry

I’ve been away for a few days. Between fixing the house, packing and painting the cheer box I haven’t had time for much. But I’m still here šŸ™‚

I haven’t even gone to the writing group and I probably won’t go tomorrow either. Plus, I think I need to keep my writing to myself for a while.

Today I’m going to draw Gael’s animals in his room. He’s so excited. Especially because your dad gave him the idea of painting a different theme on each wall: safari, farm, sea, and insects. But I’m not gonna do that. Unos dos caballos y ya.

No, maybe not just two horses but I’ll have him choose between farm and safari. Although, I think he became a little confused about which animal goes where. He thinks the safari is the zoo and since we went to the zoo when we visited you, and he saw chickens and pigs there, now he thinks chickens and pigsĀ are safari animals (aka zoo animals).

I already tried to explain it to him but his feelings get hurt ā€“ you know how he feels about his animals. Lately, everywhere we go he fills his plastic bag with the green trim and his elephant backpackĀ with as many animals as he canĀ carry. He takes them EVERYWHERE. Were you there the day he actually fellĀ back because of the weight of his backpack? He was sitting on a little ledge and the weight pulled him straight back. Haha! Luckily it was only dirt that was behind him and he didn’t get hurt. I wasn’t there but your grandma told me and I’m laughing just imagining it.

This picture is now on my desktop

IMG_2088

You chose a beautiful place to go to college, I really loved it. ā¤

AndĀ I really love you,

Mom

Leave a Reply

