Plants, plants, plants!

Look at what Gael and I are growing! Can you believe it?

IMG_0419

Okay, so this is what happened. A couple weeks ago I wanted to make some pinto beans for dinner so I left the beans to soak for one entire day before cooking them – ’cause you know how long pinto beans take to cook, and then we’re using that little stove right now – and when I got ready to cook them I realized I had soaked toooo many beans. I only ended up cooking a little over half of them and the rest I left in the container because I didn’t know what to do with them and because I was too lazy to try and figure it out.

A few days later, the beans were still in the container, still waiting for me to see what I was going to do with them and that’s when Gael noticed they had started opening up and growing little roots (or whatever they’re called)! He was so excited and honestly, so was I. So I got a little pot of soil with a plant I was trying to get to relive (yes, I really thought I could relive a plant), I pulled out the dead rosemary roots and had Gael put three beans under the dirt. I had him do it because I think he really might have a green thumb. And now look! a little bean and we’re waiting for the other two so cross your fingers.

Oh and look at the gladiolas I got at Trader Joe’s. They’re so pretty!!! I love that fuchsia (for fucha) color! And I really like the little altar which, to me, is more spiritual than religious even though all the images are Catholic. But I’m still waiting for the Buddha to show up : )

IMG_0420

How about you? Are you taking pictures everyday? Practice, Practice, Practice!

The more scared we are of the work or calling, the more sure we can be that we have to do it. -Steven Pressfield (The War of Art)       (P.S. Not to be confused with the Art of War)

 

Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

